1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Buying a mattress online

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Nice Rollin, Feb 15, 2017.

1. Nice Rollin

Nice Rollin Contributing Member

has anyone bought a mattress off Casper or helix, etc? Is it a good idea?

2. tmactoyao

tmactoyao Member

I bought a Leesa. I'd say it's slightly overpriced but I love it. No complaints

3. FranchiseBlade

FranchiseBlade Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

I've heard good things about Casper, but I have no personal experience.

4. arkoe

arkoe (ง'̀-'́)ง

I tried a Casper and a Tempurpedic that I ordered online. I thought they were both comfortable enough to fall asleep in but woke up very sore from both so both got sent back. Best feeling mattress to me in Mattress Firm was a Sterns and Foster. It was very comfortable to fall asleep in but I still woke up stiff in it.

After that I figured since 790 was beating me over the head with the advertisements anyway that I might as well try Texas Mattress Makers. They were helpful in putting me in a mattress that matches my body style and were willing to do whatever was needed to make the mattress I bought from them more comfortable for me (sew in extra layers of foam, re-enforce the sides, etc). On top of which their salespeople aren't random kids like a lot of the Mattress Firm employees that may or may not know what they are talking about.

I don't like shopping or dealing with sales people either and avoided the in store experience with mattresses (didn't want to go lay on mattresses for hours in front of sales people), but you'll waste less time trying to find a mattress that fits you unless you are not very picky when it comes to the feel of the mattress.

5. cheke64

cheke64 Member

6. DarkHorse

DarkHorse Contributing Member