1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

9/11 15 years later

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Two Sandwiches, Sep 11, 2016.

1. Two Sandwiches

Two Sandwiches Contributing Member

It's crazy it's been 15 years. I will always remember that morning like yesterday. I was a freshman in high school, heard news of the first crash on the school bus, and the rest once I got to school.

RIP to all those that were lost.

I was just watching clips of the documentary "9/11", which, in my opinion is the greatest documentary ever made. It should be a national treasure.

Watching that documentary, puts things in perspective, and makes me want to scream at everyone across the country to unite as one, and just get along.

It also leaves me with other, more vile thoughts towards ISIS, but that's for a different forum.

2. nono

nono Member

It seems as if it happened 10 years ago, not 15. Time really flies by.

3. ROCKSS

ROCKSS Contributing Member

Crazy, I also remember it like it was yesterday, I was at work at the Union Pacific in Omaha Ne and we had TV`s on every floor and I walked by one and CNN was on and we all just stood there and could not figure out what the hell was happening

4. R0ckets03

R0ckets03 Contributing Member

Saw the documentary on CNN about the fire-fighters. Still can't believe their are people out there in the world that think their God would condone this.

RIP everyone that lost their lives that day.

5. htwnbandit

htwnbandit Member

I was in first grade and I can remember lots of things before that date but for the life of me I can't remember what I did on that day in particular.