1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Jeremy Lin's critical turnover in Game 4

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by TesseracT, Apr 27, 2014.

1. count_dough-ku

count_dough-ku Contributing Member

At the very least, Canaan needs to be in uniform for Game 5. At least have the option of going with someone else to back up Bev. Hell, the Blazers seem to get caught with their pants down whenever the Rockets mix up their rotation, so why not give him a shot? We know he and Daniels can knock down threes.

2. TheJet

TheJet Member

That's amusing. I know plenty of Ivy League and Rice grads that aren't smarter than 99% of the population. And yes, Lin is more talented at basketball than the average person. But I bet I'm a more talented musician, . So I have that going for me, which is nice. :p

You can be a fan of whomever you choose, that's fine. But please don't try to prop up your hero by unfounded claims that he's "better" than everyone else.

3. Phillycheese

Phillycheese Member

It doesn't matter since Lin is a negative anyways. DMo should be playing ahead of TJones who looks lost out there. and Parsons has disappeared come 4th q so why not get Casspi in for a few minutes to rest Parsons and keep him fresher for the 4Q. But none of those guys have got any burn, while the 8 rotation players are tired out. So whose fault is that?

4. Pokemon

Pokemon Member

WHO HAS THE MOST T.O. OVERALL

5. Phillycheese

Phillycheese Member

Well , if this was a music forum, you got me there. But this is a ball forum. OK my bad, like I said. But that small minded typewriter jockey just ticked me off with his insinuation based on race. Again, my bad for getting guttural.

6. daywalker02

daywalker02 Member

7. TheLastPope

TheLastPope Member