1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Potential NFL fan here!

Discussion in 'Houston Texans' started by Wapzoe, Aug 1, 2012.

1. Rookie34

Rookie34 Member

Welcome, Wapzoe!

Cheering for the Houston Texans is a no-brainer ... :grin:

Just like you I've first started to follow the Houston Rockets (also a big fan of them), so choosing the Texans as my favorite NFL team was an easy choice ...

1 person likes this.
  2. DonnyMost

DonnyMost be kind. be brave.
    Supporting Member

I used to be an NFL expert like you, but then I took a beard to the neck.

2 people like this.
  3. moestavern19

moestavern19 Member

I'm going to try not to sound like a troll this year.

Try.

4. HR Dept

HR Dept Contributing Member

Label me an idiot on this one. I honestly didn't know that Light retired and that Peters was injured.

Head is currently hanging in shame.

5. DonnyMost

Supporting Member

There's nothing wrong with adopting the Texans while the Raiders flounder in oblivion.

You can always go back later and just claim an Al davis induced fan-coma.

6. moestavern19

moestavern19 Member

As an NFL fanatic in an NFL crazed city, with all members of my wife's family as well as most of my friends being die-hard Texans fans, it would be nearly impossible for me not to have at least a passive interest.

I'm just going to call it like I see it, without the blinders on. I think of it as a public service.

7. DonnyMost

Supporting Member

Well, so far you're 0 for 2 with your Texans' takes.

Replacing Walter and underrating Brown.

You've got some homework to do, armchair.

8. Rocketman95

Rocketman95 Hangout Boy

I can't believe what you missed. :(

9. FLASH21

FLASH21 Heart O' Champs