1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Time to get rid of Scola before his body expires?

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Carl Herrera, Mar 13, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Carl Herrera

Carl Herrera Contributing Member

I don't know. Morey needs to find away to look into the future and that's that.

2. aeolus13

aeolus13 Contributing Member

Since I have no inside knowledge, this is all speculation, but my guess is we'll see Scola traded next year. First, as others have mentioned, he's a below-the-rim player and he's never been athletic, so his production shouldn't drop off tremendously in a year's time. Second, his contract should still be a fair value. His contract next season doesn't scare me, it's the two years after that. Finally, I think Patterson will continue to progress and will eventually take the starting job.

In fact, if Scola hadn't been a base-year-compensation player, we probably would have traded him already, but the BYC rules are very restrictive. We'll probably have a lot more suitors next year.

3. Amel

Amel Contributing Member

this thread is totally unnecessary

Scola is not an injury prone type of player

4. Codman

Codman Contributing Member

Special Education?

5. hairyme

hairyme Member

Finally, a reasonable post! Rocketsmetalspd has identified the problem for us: HUMANS. Fortunately, I think Morey is one step ahead of us on this front. I suspect he'll be trading our future picks for future future picks. By this time, approximately 2054, biocybernetics will have advanced to the point that we will have fully functioning cyborgs to replace all our injury-prone athletes.