1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Confessions of an ICU doctor during COVID

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout: Debate & Discussion' started by BallaDoc, Jul 5, 2020.

1. BallaDoc

BallaDoc Member

I was asked to post some of my responses on another thread on here in hopes it would get more attention to help people. If y’all don’t feel it’s necessary feel free to lock and remove.

Wanted to give you guys an update/insider look as to what COVID has done to this country.

I am an ICU doctor In San Antonio. I have never in my life been more disappointed with the General American population. The response, handling, and public reaction has been incredibly uneducated, politicized and frankly stupid It’s gotten so bad to the point that I, a lifelong Texan born and raised and never moved out, will not be staying here when my contract is up. It has been clear what states take science and the opinion of health advisors seriously and who listens to Wall Street. I will not allow for their decisions to put mine and my family’s life in danger once my civic/contractual duty is up to my hospital and community. I’m not the only one who feels this way. So many of my colleagues are over the handling of this. So many of my colleagues look disdainfully on the public who are lax in their handling of this disease. Why should my life be at risk or forfeit because you couldn’t stay inside during a ****ing war. So a big **** you to everyone who didn’t take this seriously.