1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Where are all the condescending "smart" posters?

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by T for 3, May 12, 2017.

1. JayGoogle

JayGoogle Member

This is only a point to make if Harden has never had a good post-season performance. He has.

The mistake you guys are making is not realizing that those guys you put over Harden have failed pretty hard in big games too.

rocketman84 likes this.
  2. Pizza_Da_Hut

Pizza_Da_Hut I put on pants for this?

Condescending smart poster here to say, I think you mean plane, not plain.

topfive likes this.
  3. T for 3

T for 3 Member

awesome, I know I can always count on you guys. BTW its "smart" poster, not smart poster.

4. Pizza_Da_Hut

No I'm actually smart, I have a PhD and everything. No quotation marks needed. Thanks for the heads up though.

5. T for 3

T for 3 Member

None of this is a comment on your personal life, but good man, I'm proud of you.

6. Pizza_Da_Hut

Thanks man, I mean, I even made an acknowledgement slide thanking clutchfans for helping me through those dreary times in the program. Heck, I invited @topfive to my defense.

We'll get them next year.

Daddy Long Legs and Os Trigonum like this.
  7. B-Bob

B-Bob "94-year-old self-described dreamer"

It's.

CometsWin and rocketman84 like this.
  8. rocketman84

rocketman84 Member

9. T for 3

T for 3 Member

Keep it coming. So. Much. Snark. Theirs no way it can continue.

B-Bob likes this.
  10. topfive

topfive CF OG

I was honored and really wish I could have been there.

NEXT time, when you get another Ph.D., I'll be there!

Os Trigonum likes this.
  11. Pizza_Da_Hut

God, never again. That was the longest most soul sucking experience for such a little payout. So not worth it.